7 Resources for Marketing Your book

wendyhjones_1358690557_64

Thank you for inviting me to be a guest blogger. I am honored to be here as I use your blog extensively in my marketing endeavors. I am a writer having just written my first book, Killers Countdown, a murder mystery set in Dundee Scotland. I spend much of my day knee deep in blood guts and gore, Literary speaking of course.  I will soon be publishing and marketing this, so marketing is a subject dear to my heart.

 Unfortunately, as writers our marketing efforts seem to consist mostly of “buy my book”. Instead of attracting customers this can often turn them off. Even the best book in the world will not sell using this method alone. In most cases this is due to lack of knowledge regarding the best ways to market effectively. Today I want to share a number of excellent resources which will help you move your marketing efforts forward.

51i3VERARxL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU02_

This is one of the most effective marketing tools, which I have come across, for writers. Packed full of hints and tips it is well worth keeping in your marketing arsenal. I reviewed this book in my blog http://wendyhjones-bookaholic.blogspot.co.uk/2013/04/social-media-just-for-writers-by.html

This book, although not specifically for writers, has transformed my use of Twitter. I would highly recommend this to all those who want to develop their use of Twitter for marketing, not just writers. Again I have reviewed this on my blog http://wendyhjones-bookaholic.blogspot.co.uk/2012/12/the-tao-of-twitter-by-mark-w-schaefer.html

41XHaI77jjL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-75,22_AA300_SH20_OU02_

 

 

56 Ways to market your Business on Pinterest by Beth Haydn – This is a power packed article with sections for beginners, intermediate and advanced users, with some great tips. http://www.copyblogger.com/pinterest-marketing/

 

 
The inside scoop: A publicists take on book marketing – This is one specifically for writers. This is jammed full of advice and should be read by all writers before starting to market their books http://barbararogan.com/blog/?p=658

 

34 ways you can use Pinterest to market your book and your author brand – Review of an excellent book for writers wishing to use Pinterest more effectively http://www.yourwriterplatform.com/use-pinterest-to-market-book-and-author-brand/

 

650+ places for authors to get exposure for their books through guest blogging – this needs no explanation. Working through these could get you exposure on some power blogs. Well worth looking in to.

 

My last resource is my Pinterest board on Social Media marketing. In order to prepare for marketing my book I have been collecting resources for some few months. As of today the board has 757 pins and by the time you read this the number will have grown. Why spend time looking for information when you can find much of it here in one place  http://www.pinterest.com/wjones64/social-media-marketing/

 

So take some time today to explore these and revolutionize your book marketing now.

 

Thank you once again for inviting me along to your blog. Thank you for the opportunity to talk about my favorite subjects, books and social media marketing.

 

About me http://about.me/wendyhjones

Follow me on social media

pinterest-button_1

v65oai7fxn47qv9nectx

LinkedIn-Button

google-plus-button

blogger_button_large-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We appreciate your opinion comment ahead

